Print Spot, Berwick
Duns Football Club

Last night’s (Thursday 27th) EGM

At last evenings EGM attended by the Chair and Vice Chair the structure of next seasons league was decided.


21 clubs will compete with 10 in the Premier Division and 11 in the First Division.


The Premier Division will comprise Stirling University, Spartans, Edinburgh City, Lothian Thistle HV, Civil Service Strollers, Heriot-Watt University, Craigroyston, Coldstream, Edinburgh University and Tynecastle.


The First Division will comprise Leith Athletic, Berwick Rangers, Eyemouth United, Easthouses Lily, Kelso United, Duns, Ormiston, Peebles, Burntisland Shipyard, Hawick Royal Albert and Hibernian.


The Qualifying League will comprise three groups of 5 and one group of 6, playing each other on a home and away basis. The first eight clubs listed in the Premier Division line-up above will be ‘seeded’. Group winners will advance to the League Cup 1st round. Group runners-up and third-placed sides will advance to the League Cup preliminary round. The draw will be made within the next fortnight and fixtures released shortly thereafter.


The season will start on Saturday 10 August 2013.

One of the more contentious points was the decision not to relegate last seasons bottom two clubs. In the vote taken it was 4 votes to have relegation and 10 not to.